SLAVES ON DOPE To Release 'Covers EP Vol. 1' Tomorrow

April 22, 2013

Montreal alternative metallers SLAVES ON DOPE will release "Covers EP Vol. 1" on April 23.

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Working For The Weekend (LOVERBOY cover)
02. Mama (GENESIS cover)
03. Digging The Grave (FAITH NO MORE cover)
04. Sexual Healing (MARVIN GAYE cover)
05. When I'm With You (SHERIFF cover)

SLAVES ON DOPE's cover of GENESIS' "Mama" can be streamed using the SoundCloud widget below.

SLAVES ON DOPE's latest album, "Over The Influence", was released in February 2012 via THC: Music/Rocket Science Ventures. The CD was produced and mixed by Kevin Jardine, features a guest appearance by Jonathan Cabana, lead singer of Quebec deathcore band BLIND WITNESS, on the track "Dear Enemies".
SLAVES ON DOPE's digital-only EP, "Careless Coma", came out on November 1, 2011. The effort featured three new studio tracks, as well as remixes and a radio edit of the title cut.

SLAVES ON DOPE's "Inches from the Mainline" album was released through Ozzy Osbourne's now-defunct Divine Recordings label. After Divine Recordings lost its distribution deal with EMI's Priority Records, the band was left without a label. After a long search, a deal was struck with Bieler Bros. Records. SLAVES ON DOPE's second major album, "Metafour", was released in 2003.

In March 2004, SLAVES ON DOPE announced it was going on hiatus due to Jason Rockman leaving the band. The group officially reformed in 2009.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email