September 14, 2006

Warcon Enterprises has set an October 24 release date for the "Saw III" soundtrack. The tentative list of tracks that are set to appear on the effort is as follows:

SLAYER - "Eyes Of The Insane" (exclusive remix)
MASTODON - "The Wolf Is Loose"
LAMB OF GOD - "Walk With Me In Hell"
HELMET - "Monochrome"
ALL THAT REMAINS - "This Calling"
DRAGONFORCE - "Fury Of The Storm"
CHARLIE CLOUSER - "Score Suite" (exclusive
AS I LAY DYING - "Empty Hearts"
EVERY TIME I DIE - "Guitared & Feathered"
HYDROVIBE - "Killer Inside"
BLUE OCTOBER - "Drilled A Wire Through My Cheek"
OPIATE FOR THE MASSES - "Naked" (unreleased track)
DRY KILL LOGIC - "My Dying Heart" (unreleased track)

Other artists, including THE SMASHUP and KORN, are also expected to appear on the CD. HELMET's track "Monochrome" will serve as the lead single from the CD, accompanied by a video featuring a "Saw"-styled narrative.

As previously reported, HELMET, THE SMASHUP and HYDROVIBE will perform at a show on October 19 at Webster Hall in New York City to promote the upcoming horror film. Special guests from the "Saw" franchise will also make appearances.

The show will also feature a "Saw" museum that includes: torture devices, headgear, set pieces and even Jigsaw's infamous puppet "Billie," as well as other authentic props from the "Saw" franchise — all on exhibition for the first and only time ever. As an added bonus, true "Saw" devotees will be able to join the "Circle of Blood." Circle of Blood participants will gain early access to the venue for a private meet-and-greet autograph session with Shawnee Smith, the bands, and members of the cast and will take home a commemorative bag of "Saw" merchandise.

For ticket information to participate in this special event, and to find out how to take part in the "Circle of Blood," click here.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email