SLAYER: 'Soundtrack To The Apocalypse' Track Listing Revealed!

October 22, 2003

SLAYER have announced the complete track listing for their long-awaited "Soundtrack To The Apocalypse" box set, due on November 25 through American Recordings/Ume.

"Soundtrack To The Apocalypse" includes tracks spanning every SLAYER album since 1986, soundtrack cuts, Japan-only tracks, more than a dozen rarities, and a DVD of live performances spanning 20 years, all digitally remastered. The deluxe edition adds a full-length concert CD from SLAYER's 2002 "God Hates Us All" tour stop in Anaheim, California, presented in a "blood pack" sleeve (with faux blood and floating skulls). The tour was the band's first with original drummer Dave Lombardo since 1992. The deluxe edition also includes a wall banner and replica backstage laminate. Both editions have an extensive, 60-page booklet spotlighting a history based on interviews with each member and long-time producer Rick Rubin.

Disc 1:

01. Angel Of Death
02. Criminally Insane (Remix)
03. Postmortem
04. Raining Blood
05. Aggressive Perfector
06. South Of Heaven
07. Silent Scream
08. Live Undead
09. Mandatory Suicide
10. Spill The Blood
11. War Ensemble
12. Dead Skin Mask
13. Hallowed Point
14. Born Of Fire
15. Seasons In The Abyss
16. Hell Awaits
17. The Antichrist
18. Chemical Warfare

Disc 2:

01. Sex. Murder. Art.
02. Dittohead
03. Divine Intervention
04. Serenity In Murder
05. 213
06. Can't Stand You
07. D.D.A.M.M.
08. Gemini
09. Bitter Peace
10. Death's Head
11. Stain Of Mind
12. Disciple
13. God Send Death
14. New Faith
15. In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida
16. Disorder (Feat. Ice-T)
17. Memories Of Tomorrow
18. Human Disease
19. Unguarded Instinct
20. Wicked
21. Addict
22. Scarstruck

Disc 3:

01. Ice Titan (Live in California 3/83)
02. The Antichrist (Rehearsal In Tom's Garage 12/82)
03. Fight Till Death (Rehearsal In Tom's Garage 12/82)
04. Necrophiliac (Live In California, 9/85)
05. Piece By Piece (Studio Rough Mix/Outtake)
06. Raining Blood (Live In Canada 11/86)
07. Angel Of Death (Live In Canada 11/86)
08. Raining Blood (Jeff Hanneman Home Recordings)
09. South Of Heaven (Jeff Hannemann Home Recordings)
10. Seasons In The Abyss (Live In Michigan, 6/91)
11. Mandatory Suicide (Live In Michigan, 6/91)
12. Mind Control (Live in Brazil, 1994)
13. No Remorse (I Wanna Die) (Feat. ATARI TEENAGE RIOT)
14. Dittohead (Live In California, 5/98)
15. Sex. Murder. Art. (Live In California, 5/98)
16. Bloodline (Live In Sweden, 2002)
17. Payback (Live In Sweden, 2002)

Disc 4 - DVD:

01. Die By The Sword (Live In California, 3/83)
02. Aggressive Perfector (Live In California, 1983)
03. Praise Of Death (Live In California, 1984)
04. Haunting The Chapel (Live In Sweden 5/95)
05. Necrophobic (Live In New York, 1986)
06. Reborn (Live In New York, 1986)
07. Jesus Saves (Live In New York, 1986)
08. War Ensemble (Live In Michigan, 1991)
09. South Of Heaven (Live In Michigan, 1991)
10. Dead Skin Mask (Live In Michigan, 1991)
11. Gemini (Live In California, 8/96)
12. Heaviest Band Award - Kerrang! Magazine Award 1996 (SLAYER Home Footage)
13. EPK For "Diabolus In Musica"
14. Stain Of Mind (Live In Japan, 7/98)
15. Bloodline (Live On ESPN, 7/02)
16. Disciple (Live In France, 7/03)
17. God Send Death (Live In France, 7/03)

Disc 5: (Deluxe Edition only!)

(Live At The Grove In Anaheim, CA 5/2/02)
01. Darkness Of Christ
02. Disciple
03. War Ensemble
04. Stain Of Mind
05. Postmortem
06. Raining Blood
07. Hell Awaits
08. At Dawn They Sleep
09. Dead Skin Mask
10. Seasons In The Abyss
11. Mandatory Suicide
12. Chemical Warfare
13. South Of Heaven
14. Angel Of Death

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).