SLIPKNOT, AIRBOURNE, SUICIDE SILENCE: Video Of 'Rockstar Energy' Backstage Jam Available

July 31, 2008

Revolver magazine has posted video footage of a backstage jam session on the Rockstar Energy Mayhem Festival featuring members of SLIPKNOT (including vocalist Corey Taylor on drums),AIRBOURNE, and SUICIDE SILENCE, shot at the July 23 St. Louis stop of the tour. Check out the footage below.

Joining SLIPKNOT and DISTURBED on the Rockstar Energy Mayhem main stage are DRAGONFORCE and MASTODON. In addition, the tour has two second stages: one sponsored by J├Ągermeister and featuring AIRBOURNE, FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH and 36 CRAZYFISTS. An additional second stage features MACHINE HEAD, BLACK TIDE, SUICIDE SILENCE, THE RED CHORD, and WALLS OF JERICHO.

Rockstar Energy Mayhem is produced by Warped founder Kevin Lyman, his partner on the Rockstar Taste Of Chaos tour John Reese, CAA's Darryl Eaton, and Jason Garner, Live Nation Chief Executive Officer of North American Music.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email