SLIPKNOT, ILL NINO, SEPULTURA To Be Featured On 'Freddy Vs. Jason' Soundtrack

June 30, 2003

New and previously unreleased tunes from SLIPKNOT and ILL NINO, and a collaboration between Mike Patton and SEPULTURA will be featured on the soundtrack to "Freddy Vs. Jason", due on August 5 through Roadrunner Records.

SLIPKNOT's "Snap" was originally recorded during the sessions for the group's eponymously titled debut but was never released, while ILL NINO's "How Can I Live" will appear on the band's second album, "Confession", due September 30. A video for the song will be shot July 8 in Los Angeles.

Former FAITH NO MORE and current FANTÔMAS singer Mike Patton's collaboration with SEPULTURA, entitled "The Waste", was recorded during their sessions for 1998's "Against", the band's first album without founding singer Max Cavalera.

The "Freddy Vs. Jason" soundtrack will also be available in three versions: one with Jason only on the cover, one featuring Freddy's burnt-up mug, and a third with both on the cover.

Track listing for the "Freddy Vs. Jason" soundtrack, according to

01. ILL NINO - "How Can I Live"
02. SPINESHANK - "Beginning of the End"
03. CHIMAIRA - "Army of Me"
04. TYPE O NEGATIVE - "(We Were) Electrocute"
05. SLIPKNOT - "Snap"
06. STONE SOUR - "Inside the Cynic"
07. DEVILDRIVER - "Swinging the Dead"
08. KILLSWITCH ENGAGE - "Darkness Falls"
09. SEPULTURA with Mike Patton - "The Waste"
10. THE BLANK THEORY - "Middle of Nowhere"
11. HATEBREED - "Condemned Until Rebirth"
12. MUSHROOMHEAD - "Sun Doesn't Rise"
13. MOTOGRATER - "Down"
14. SHADOWS FALL - "Deadworld"
15. IN FLAMES - "Trigger"
16. LAMB OF GOD - "11th Hour"

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email