SLIPKNOT Percussionist's THE BLACK DOTS OF DEATH Releases Video, New Song

November 30, 2010

After making their debut to the world last week, THE BLACK DOTS OF DEATH continue their attack on the status quo by releasing both a new song and video today. The "Let's Get Fucked Up" clip was directed by Fist Fight Films and can be viewed at this location (a teaser can be seen below). In addition, the band has posted a new track entitled "Standing Alone" at

Founded by Shawn" Clown" Crahan from the Grammy-winning cultural force that is SLIPKNOT, THE BLACK DOTS OF DEATH are unlike any other band that you have heard with an approach focused on killing all of your pre-conceived notions on what music can be — bringing a devastating tidal wave of sound crashing down on you.

THE BLACK DOTS OF DEATH are only just beginning and will unleash their first full-length album, "Ever Since We Were Children", on January 11, 2011. The album’s release will be preceded by the debut of their first video, "Let's Get Fucked Up", which you can view a trailer for below.

When asked about THE BLACK DOTS OF DEATH, Clown had this to say, “This is my new project, this is my new pain. Enjoy."

"Ever Since We Were Children" track listing:

01. S.A.T.A.N.
02. Destroy Anything
03. Standing Alone
04. Lower Than Dirt
05. Let's Get Fucked Up
06. The Hunt Is Over
07. Uncertainty
08. Gone So Long

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).