SLUDGE: Next 3 Songs From Upcoming Album Available For Streaming

March 30, 2008

Following on from the first streaming of three tracks from their forthcoming album "Lava", Swiss doom metallers SLUDGE will this weekend make available another three tracks on their MySpace page. "Idi Na Hui", "Below (Litanies Of Satan)" and "Machine" are the tracks that will replace the currently featured "60 MM", "Carnivore" and "Lava" on Sunday, March 30.

SAMAEL guitarist Makro, who formed SLUDGE ten years ago with drummer Pud, commented: "We decided to stream six of the nine tracks from the new album so that fans would get a chance to hear something before the album is released. It's something more and more bands are doing these days. When you think about it, it's not very realistic, and not very fair, for a lesser known band to expect people to go out and buy an album without knowing what they're getting, and we are confident that the new material will appeal to those who like their music with dirty, heavy and uncompromising doom-laden riffs. In fact, the feedback we received after making the first three titles available has more than justified our decision to stream the tracks."

"Lava" is scheduled for release on the Mighty Music label during April/May, and features two new members Ulik on bass and Odin (HOUSTON SWING ENGINE, UNFOLD) on vocals.

"Lava" track listing:

01. 60 MM
02. Idi Na Hui
03. Lava
04. Carnivore
05. Below (Litanies Of Satan)
06. Monolith
07. Machine
08. Inquisition
09. The End

"Lava" was produced by Makro, mixed by Serge Morattel (KNUT, NOSTROMO, SHORA),and mastered by Alan Douches (MASTODON, CONVERGE). According to a press release, the album is "dirty, un-commercial, heavy as shit."

With regards to the musical direction of the upcoming CD, Makro previously said, "All we can say is that this is gonna be a bit different, keeping the heavy and dirty feel from our sound, we've been experimenting more things and paths There's gonna be blood, teeth and the doomest atmospheres we've ever recorded"

SLUDGE's video for the song "60mm" can be viewed below.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).