SMASHING PUMPKINS: 'Zeitgeist' Track Listing Revealed

April 20, 2007

Jonathan Cohen of reports that the SMASHING PUMPKINS have finalized the track listing for "Zeitgeist", their first album since 2000. Due July 7 via Martha's Music/Reprise, "Zeitgeist" was produced by mainman Billy Corgan and drummer Jimmy Chamberlin, with Roy Thomas Baker and Terry Date working separately on various tracks, and represents the culmination of two years of work.

"Zeitgeist" track listing:

01. Doomsday Clock
02. 7 Shades of Black
03. Orchid
04. That's the Way
05. Tarantula
06. Starz
07. United States
08. Never Lost
09. Bring the Light
10. Come On (Let's Go)
11. For God and Country
12. Pomp and Circumstance

Gossip web site recently reported that the latest additions to the "reunited' SMASHING PUMPKINS are bassist Ginger Reyes (ex-HALO FRIENDLIES) and guitarist Jeff Schroeder (ex-THE LASSIE FOUNDATION). So far there has been no official confirmation of the new members' identities, although original guitarist James Iha did reveal to this month that he is not part of the current SMASHING PUMPKINS album or tour. "I haven't spoken to Billy [Corgan, PUMPKINS mainman] in years," he said.

As previously reported, SMASHING PUMPKINS have announced their first live performance since December 2, 2000 — a very special and intimate theatre show to take place May 22 in Paris, France at the historic and elegantly appointed Grand Rex.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email