SOILWORK: 'The Panic Broadcast' First-Week Chart Positions Revealed

"The Panic Broadcast", the new album from Swedish metallers SOILWORK, has registered the following first-week chart positions:

Finland: #17
Germany: #24 (week 1), #80 (week 2)
Sweden: #37 (week 1), #29 (week 1)
U.K.: #42
Austria: #47
Switzerland: #60
Europe (Billboard): #67

Commented drummer Dirk Verbeuren: "We're super-stoked that 'The Panic Broadcast' is doing so well! To us, this is the best SOILWORK album yet and it's great to hear that people are loving it.

"We're performing five new songs during our 'Panic Over North America' tour and the reactions are just amazing… Fans are singing along as if this record had been out for years…

"Looks like we're going to be on tour for a while! We can't wait!"

Fan-filmed video footage of SOILWORK's July 16, 2010 performance at Blender Theater at Gramercy in New York City can be viewed on Tyronehood TV. A couple of the clips are available below.

"The Panic Broadcast" was released in Europe on July 2 and in North America on July 13 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was mixed at Fascination Street studio in Örebro, Sweden with Jens Bogren (OPETH, KATATONIA, PARADISE LOST, BLOODBATH).

"The Panic Broadcast" deluxe edition track listing:

01. Late for the Kill, Early for the Slaughter
02. Two Lives Worth of Reckoning
03. The Thrill
04. Deliverance is Mine
05. Night Comes Clean
06. King of the Threshold
07. Let This River Flow
08. Epitome
09. The Akuma Afterglow
10. Enter Dog Of Pavlov
11. Sweet Demise (bonus track)


* Extended Studio Footage
* High-Definition Drum Video
* Photo Gallery

Approximately 30 minutes running time

SOILWORK's new album is the first to feature guitarist Peter Wichers since his return to the band in 2008, as well as the studio debut with axeman Sylvain Coudret, who also joined in 2008.

SOILWORK is working on a music video for the song "Deliverance Is Mine", to be directed by Ivan Colic (EX DEO, TYPE O NEGATIVE, UNLEASHED) and produced by Stanimir "Staca" Lukic (MOONSPELL, KAMELOT, DEATHSTARS, TYPE O NEGATIVE).

Commented the band: "Our new video, 'Deliverance Is Mine', will be the follow-up to 2003's CGI animated masterpiece 'Light The Torch'. We've always loved that clip and it's really exciting to be able to give it a sequel!"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).