SOILWORK To Release 'Figure Number Five' In May

February 14, 2003

Sweden's SOILWORK have set "Figure Number Five" as the title for their follow-up to last year's acclaimed "Natural Born Chaos" CD, due in North America on May 5 through Nuclear Blast Records. The album will surface in Europe on April 21.

The complete track listing for "Figure Number Five" is as follows:

01. Rejection Role
02. Overload
03. Figure Number Five
04. Strangler
05. Light the Torch
06. Departure Plan
07. Cranking the Sirens
08. Brickwalker
09. The Mindmaker
10. Distortion Sleep
11. Downfall 24

Recording began last December at Queenstreet Recording (THE DEFACED) in SOILWORK's hometown of Helsingborg with Fredrik Nordström (THE HAUNTED, DARK TRANQUILLITY),while drums were tracked at Dug-Out Studio (MESHUGGAH, IN FLAMES) with Daniel Bergstrand (STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, DARKANE, STUCK MOJO) in Uppsala. Production later moved to Studio Fredman in Gothenburg (AT THE GATES, DIMMU BORGIR) where vocalist Björn "Speed" Strid tracked vocals. Mixing and mastering were finished February 9 by Nordström at Studio Fredman.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).