SOILWORK To Tour Australia In October

July 7, 2010

Swedish metallers SOILWORK will embark on a headlining tour of Australia in October.

The dates are as follows:

Oct. 21 - Brisbane - The Hi Fi
Oct. 22 - Sydney - Manning Bar
Oct. 23 - Melbourne - The Hi Fi
Oct. 27 - Adelaide - Fowlers Live (All Ages)
Oct. 28 - Perth - Rosemount

Tickets on sale on Friday, July 16 at 9:00 a.m.

VIP meet-and-greet packages are available for each show exclusively from Red Ant Touring.

SOILWORK's new album, "The Panic Broadcast", was released in Europe on July 2 and will be made available in North America on July 13 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was mixed at Fascination Street studio in Örebro, Sweden with Jens Bogren (OPETH, KATATONIA, PARADISE LOST, BLOODBATH).

"The Panic Broadcast" deluxe edition track listing:

01. Late for the Kill, Early for the Slaughter
02. Two Lives Worth of Reckoning
03. The Thrill
04. Deliverance is Mine
05. Night Comes Clean
06. King of the Threshold
07. Let This River Flow
08. Epitome
09. The Akuma Afterglow
10. Enter Dog Of Pavlov
11. Sweet Demise (bonus track)


* Extended Studio Footage
* High-Definition Drum Video
* Photo Gallery

Approximately 30 minutes running time

SOILWORK's new album is the first to feature guitarist Peter Wichers since his return to the band in 2008, as well as the studio debut with axeman Sylvain Coudret, who also joined in 2008.

SOILWORK is working on a music video for the song "Deliverance Is Mine", to be directed by Ivan Colic (EX DEO, TYPE O NEGATIVE, UNLEASHED) and produced by Stanimir "Staca" Lukic (MOONSPELL, KAMELOT, DEATHSTARS, TYPE O NEGATIVE).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email