SOLSIKK Completes Work On Debut EP

May 30, 2009

SOLSIKK, the new U.K. "groove metal" band featuring ex-BIOMECHANICAL members Chris Webb (guitar) and Matt C. (drums),has completed work on its debut EP, "Volatile Territory". A limited promotional edition of the effort will be made available for purchase on June 1 prior to the band's appearance at this year's Bloodstock Open Air festival, which is set to take place August 14-16, 2009 at Catton Hall in Derbyshire, England.

No strangers to the Bloodstock crowd, Webb and Matt C. opened the main stage in 2002 and headlined the second in 2003 with BIOMECHANICAL. They are now returning with a new sound, which is said to eschew the operatic approach all too frequent amongst current female-fronted groups.

SOLSIKK will take over the airwaves and talk to DJ Redd on Total Rock radio on Sunday, June 7. You can listen to the program live at

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email