Son Of JACKYL Frontman To Release NIGEL DUPREE BAND Debut

Hailing from Kennesaw, Georgia and comprised of members Nigel Dupree (vocals, guitar), Josh Hilton (bass), and Adam Townsend (drums), the NIGEL DUPREE BAND manages to be a throwback of sorts — musically and visually — to such renowned goliaths as KISS, DEF LEPPARD, AC/DC, and BON JOVI.

And the proof is in the trio's debut single, "Rock and Roll", and forthcoming full-length debut, "Attraction" (due May 26), both of which offer a healthy helping of raw high-energy rock and roll.

"We're definitely going against the grain," explains Dupree. "We're throwing back to the '80s a little bit, and mixing in our own thing. We have a modern sound and we're not indulging ourselves as much as some bands with the stereotypical '80s image.' It's just where we find our influence, and that's what we like to stick with."

The son of JACKYL's Jesse James Dupree, Nigel and his bandmates keep it straight-ahead throughout "Attraction". "It just comes from wanting to hear good simplicity in a rock song. So many bands today just overthink what rock 'n' roll is. We're setting out to remind people that rock n' roll is about having fun and playing some good music."

With a full tour being booked in support of "Attraction", fans can expect to witness a pure rock n' roll spectacle when the NIGEL DUPREE BAND hits the stage. "No matter where we're playing, in our minds, we're playing to a sold-out Madison Square Garden, because that's what we want the people watching it to receive. That's what we base the band on — we put on a great live show, high energy." And Nigel especially is looking forward to what the future has in store for the band. "Success comes with happiness — success and happiness to me is people enjoying what they do and create artistically. If people are into it and love what we do that is success to me. And that's exactly where I want to take it."

"Attraction" track listing:

01. Late Night Girl
02. Rock And Roll
03. Sexy Little Thing
04. Shake It Hot
05. Love Machine
06. Darkness Of The Night
07. Have You Ever
08. Screaming
09. Too Hot To Handle
10. Top That Killer

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).