SONATA ARCTICA: Milan Concert Footage, Photos Available

November 22, 2007

Italian news blog Musica Metal has uploaded photos and video footage of SONATA ARCTICA's November 19, 2007 concert at the Alcatraz club in Milan, Italy. Check out the pictures at this location.

The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Intro
02. In Black And White
03. Paid In Full
04. Victoria's Secret
05. Broken
06. 8th Commandment
07. Tallulah
08. Fullmoon
09. Caleb
10. Black Sheep
11. It Won't Fade
12. Graveimage
13. San Sebastian
14. My Land (+ Solo)
15. Don't Say A Word
16. The Cage

SONATA ARCTICA recently parted ways with guitarist Jani Liimatainen and replaced him with Elias Viljanen.

The band's new album, "Unia", was certified gold in Finland for sales in excess of 15,000 copies. This brings the band's total number of gold albums to seven, with their debut LP, "Ecliptica", and "best-of" compilation, "The Collection", reaching gold status in the past few weeks.

Recorded and mixed at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, "Unia" — which has been available in North America since May 22 — landed on the following international album charts: Finland - #1; Japan - #7; Sweden - #27; Germany - #35; Switzerland - #40; Austria - #62. The "Paid in Full" single also secured the #1 single position in the band's native land.

"8th Commandment" live at Alcatraz in Milan, Italy on November 19, 2007:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email