SONIC SYNDICATE: New Single To Debut Tomorrow

June 17, 2010

"My Own Life", the new single from the Swedish modern rock/metal act SONIC SYNDICATE, will be premiered tomorrow (Friday, June 18) on Sweden's Bandit Rock radio at 1:00 p.m. CET.

Just got to, click on "Stockholm," then click "Webradio" to stream the show.

"My Own Life" comes off SONIC SYNDICATE's new album, "We Rule The Night", which will be released in Europe on August 27 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was recorded at Bohus Sound studios in Kungälv, Sweden and was mixed at Paramount Studios in North Hollywood, California by producer Toby Wright, who has previously worked with KORN, SLAYER, MÖTLEY CRÜE, KISS, FEAR FACTORY, IN FLAMES, STONE SOUR and OZZY OSBOURNE, among others.

"We Rule The Night" track listing:

01. Beauty And The Freak
02. Revolution, Baby
03. Turn It Up
04. My Own Life
05. Burn This City
06. Black And Blue
07. Miles Apart
08. Plans Are For People
09. Leave Me Alone
10. Break Of Day
11. We Rule The Night

SONIC SYNDICATE recently filmed a video for "My Own Life" with director Patric Ullaeus (DIMMU BORGIR, LACUNA COIL) of Revolver Film Company.

In addition to the album's standard version, "We Rule The Night" will be made available in a limited-edition digipack featuring two bonus songs and a DVD.

The cover artwork for "We Rule The Night" was created by Gustavo Sazes (ARCH ENEMY, SONIC SYNDICATE, GOD FORBID) of Abstrata Art and can be viewed below.

The "Revolution, Baby" song can be purchased via iTunes as part of the "album countdown" at this location.

The album version of the song "Burn This City" from "We Rule The Night" is available for free download at this location (e-mail sign-up required).

SONIC SYNDICATE previously worked with Patric Ullaeus on the "Burn This City" video.

The original version of "Burn This City", which marked the recording debut of the band's latest addition, British singer Nathan James Biggs (formerly of THE HOLLOW EARTH THEORY),was one of two tracks that were laid down at Abyss studios in Pärlby, outside Ludvika, Sweden. Both cuts appeared on a new EP, "The Rebellion Pack", which was released on November 9, 2009 as part of an all-in-one-package with the group's latest album, "Love And Other Disasters".

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email