SONS OF APOLLO Release Spanish-Language Version Of 'Alive' Song; 'Alive / Tengo Vida' EP Available Now

March 24, 2018

SONS OF APOLLO — the progressive metal supergroup featuring former DREAM THEATER bandmates Mike Portnoy and Derek Sherinian, as well as bassist Billy Sheehan (MR. BIG, THE WINERY DOGS),guitarist Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal (GUNS N' ROSES) and vocalist Jeff Scott Soto (JOURNEY, TALISMAN, W.E.T.) — has released a new digital EP, "Alive / Tengo Vida". The six-track release includes a Spanish-language version of the group's current single, "Alive", as well as acoustic renditions and radio edits of the song in both English and Spanish.

"Alive / Tengo Vida" track listing:

01. Alive
02. Alive (radio edit)
03. Alive (acoustic version)
04. Tengo Vida ("Alive" Spanish version)
05. Tengo Vida ("Alive" Spanish version - radio edit)
06. Tengo Vida ("Alive" Spanish acoustic version)

A music video for "Tengo Vida" is due to premiere next week.

The release of "Alive / Tengo Vida" precedes SONS OF APOLLO's upcoming tour dates in Mexico and South America, after which the group will hit the road in North America for a month-long tour. From there, SONS OF APOLLO will spend much of the summer performing at European festivals, including Germany's Wacken Open Air, France's Hellfest and Belgium's Graspop Metal Meeting. The group will continue to tour Europe in the fall, including a special performance alongside an orchestra at the Ancient Theatre in Plovdiv, Bulgaria on September 22. That night, the band will perform two sets — one of which, says Portnoy, will be a "very special covers set" — and record the show for a future live CD/DVD.

SONS OF APOLLO's debut album "Psychotic Symphony" was released last October via InsideOut Music. It sold around 5,200 copies in the United States in its first week of release, earning the band the top position on Billboard's Heatseekers chart, which focuses on top-selling albums by new or developing acts, defined as those who have never appeared on the top 100 of the Billboard 200.

Find more on Sons of apollo
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).