SOULFLY Complete Mixing New CD

April 13, 2002

SOULFLY have completed the mixing process for their third full-length effort, entitled III, at Record Plant studios in Los Angeles with Terry Date (i.e. PANTERA, DEFTONES) at the helm. The track listing for the album is shaping up as follows:

01. Downstroy
02. Seek 'n' Strike
03. Enterfaith
04. One (feat. ILL NINO's Cristian Machado)
05. L.O.T.M. (formerly "Last Of The Mohicans")
06. Brasil
07. Tree Of Pain (feat. Max's stepson Richie)
08. Africa (interlude)
09. One Nation (SACRED REICH cover) *
10. Sangue De Bairro (CHICO SCIENCE cover)
11. Soulfly III
12. Call To Arms (feat. NORTH SIDE KINGS' Danny Marianinho)
13. Four Elements (formerly "Throwdown")

* featuring ex-SACRED REICH drummer Greg Hall and guitarist Wiley Arnett

The digi-pack version of the CD will contain the following bonus cuts:

14. Under the Sun (BLACK SABBATH cover) **
15. I Will Refuse (PAILHEAD cover)
16. Pain (live)
17. Eye For An Eye (live)

** featuring ILL NINO drummer Dave Chavarri

SOULFLY's III is scheduled for a June 25th release through Roadrunner Records. An extensive summer tour is planned in support of the CD, including possible dates with SLAYER on both sides of the Atlantic.

As previously reported, SOULFLY have been confirmed for this year's Dynamo Open Air festival, which is scheduled to take place on Sunday, July 14th at sports park Boshoven in the town of Weert, situated 20 km south of Eindhoven, Holland. Joining them on the bill will be DEATH ANGEL, ZIMMERS HOLE, WITHIN TEMPTATION, OPETH, CHILDREN OF BODOM, FINNTROLL, PAIN OF SALVATION, and PETER PAN SPEEDROCK, among others.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email