SOULFLY Premier New Material At Mexico City Gig

SOULFLY premiered two new songsDownstroy and Seek 'N' Strikeat their last gig of 2001 at Salon 21 in Mexico City on December 15th. Performing in front of a packed house of 7,000, SOULFLY played the following tracks (in no particular order):

01. Back To The Primitive
02. No Hope = No Fear
03. Spit
04. Bleed
05. Refuse/Resist
06. Attitude/The Song Remains Insane
07. Arise/Dead Embrionic Cells
08. Tribe
09. Quilombo
10. Jumpdaf.ckup/Bring It
11. Fire
12. Downstroy (new)
13. Seek 'N' Strike (new)
14. Roots Bloody Roots
15. Eye For An Eye
16. No

As previously reported, SOULFLY are currently finishing up the recordings for the group's as-yet-untitled third full-length CD, which is being produced by mainman Max Cavalera and engineered by Otto D'Agnolo at Phoenix's (Brill Street) Chaton Studios. The band is expected to begin mixing some of the already-recorded cuts during January prior to the start of their upcoming US tour with STATIC-X and SOIL, which is scheduled to begin on January 30th in Portland, Oregon. Among the known song titles that are set to appear on the forthcoming album are the following:

01. Downstroy
02. Enterfaith
03. Seek 'N' Strike
04. Last of The Mohicans

SOULFLY's cover of PAILHEAD's I Will Refuse, which was tracked during the album's pre-production sessions in October, will be used in its original demo form (featuring former SACRED REICH drummer Greg Hall) as an upcoming B-side. (Thanks in part to Christiano Gomes of SOULFLY Brasil)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).