SOUNDGARDEN: Pro-Shot Footage Of Reunion Show Posted Online

The newly reunited SOUNDGARDEN performed its first show since 1997 on April 16 under the name NUDEDRAGONS (anagram of SOUNDGARDEN) at the Showbox at the Market in its Seattle hometown.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Spoonman
02. Gun
03. Searching With My Good Eye Closed
04. Rusty Cage
05. Beyond The Wheel
06. Flower
07. Ugly Truth
08. Fell On Black Days
09. Hunted Down
10. Nothing To Say
11. Loud Love
12. Blow Up The Outside World
13. Pretty Noose
14. Outshined
15. Slaves And Bulldozers


16. Get On The Snake
17. Big Dumb Sex
18. Waiting For The Sun (THE DOORS cover)

Professionally filmed video footage of the "Beyond The Wheel" performance can be viewed below. The clip was filmed and edited by Kevin Shuss, recorded by John Burton and mixed by Adam Kasper.

Check out photos of the concert at

Reviews of SOUNDGARDEN's performance at Showbox:


An "audio review" of the April 16 concert from

Vocalist Chris Cornell, guitarist Kim Thayil, bassist Ben Shepherd and drummer Matt Cameron have been rehearsing in Seattle in recent weeks as a precursor to their first confirmed reunion performance at Lollapalooza in Chicago in early August.

Reports of SOUNDGARDEN's involvement in the annual festival had been circulating for weeks. That was the first show confirmed by the band since a New Year's Day post by singer Chris Cornell hinted that the iconic Seattle grunge act was getting back together after a split that began in the spring of 1997.

The rest of SOUNDGARDEN's plans, including more shows or a full tour, remain in the dark right now. Drummer Matt Cameron also has summertime commitments with PEARL JAM, of which he has been a member for 12 years.

Cornell recorded three albums with AUDIOSLAVE and three records on his own since SOUNDGARDEN disbanded, but his last solo effort, 2009's "Scream", was blasted by critics and fans for its urban pop production and bombed saleswise.

The other two members of the band, guitarist Kim Thayil and bassist Ben Shepherd, have kept lower profiles, although they and Cameron jammed together last year at a Seattle club.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).