SPAZMOSITY: 'Welcome Death' Artwork Unveiled

December 18, 2009

Swedish death/black metallers SPAZMOSITY have unveiled the artwork for their debut album, "Welcome Death" (created by by Singapore's latest sensation Jumali Katani, a.k.a. Metal Artist). Check it out below.

"Welcome Death" will be released in early 2010 via Khaosmaster Productions. The CD was recorded at Necromorbus Studios (WATAIN, UNANIMATED) with producer Tore Stjerna.

"Welcome Death" track listing:

01. Regicide
02. Iron Coffin
03. Prelude
04. Forged by Steel
05. March of Death
06. 13 Miller's Court
07. The Ancient Art
08. The Infernal Dynasty
09. Panopticon

SPAZMOSITY recently parted ways with vocalist Peter Emanuelsson. A replacement singer has already been recruited but has yet to be announced (according to the group, the new vocalist is "a big name in the death metal genre").

SPAZMOSITY was founded in the fall of 1994 by guitarists B. Thelberg and M. Lamming. The band quickly evolved from playing covers to writing its own music in the death and black metal genre. After a few concerts, Peter Emanuelsson joined as a singer, and 1998 saw the addition of bass player Mikael Nordström. In 2003 their third and highly critically acclaimed demo, "Storm Metal", was released. During all this time they gigged whenever possible and shared stages with, among others, AMON AMARTH, LOBOTOMY, VINTERLAND, WATAIN, THRONEAEON and ENTOMBED.

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email