SPEAKING THE KING'S To Release 'Carousel' Album In October

August 11, 2015

Orange County, California quartet SPEAKING THE KING'S will release its debut full-length, "Carousel", on October 16 via Nuclear Blast.

According to a press release, the CD is frontloaded with moshy breakdowns, which are tempered by soaring melodic choruses that will camp out in your brain for weeks at a time.

"Carousel" was recorded with producer Steve Evetts, who has previously worked with SUICIDE SILENCE, ARCHITECTS and EVERY TIME I DIE.

The band said: "We are ready to win the world over with 'Carousel', which is a journey through catchy choruses to the heaviest of breakdowns.

"This album offers a diversity and range of emotions, which are reflective of each member and the ride we have been on to this day.

"We are so eager to let the world into our hearts and for you to let us into your ears."

SPEAKING THE KING'S's humble origins can be traced back to 2011, when it began as a project between former bandmate Justin Bock, fellow guitarist Mike Entin, and drummer Will Peacock.

Their demos captured the attention of A DAY TO REMEMBER producer, songwriter, and former guitarist Tom Denney (PIERCE THE VEIL, SECRETS),who ushered the band into his Florida-based studio to record their first arsenal of music.

The band booked studio time but was missing a critical element — a singer!

The fevered search for a frontman ended with Bobby Burap, who was the total package, thanks to his stage presence and his ability to sing in both clean and aggressive registers. Plus, the singer's welding talents were a bonus, since touring bands never know when they'll suffer from a broken axle in the middle of nowhere and in 100-degree heat.

Since their inception, SPEAKING THE KING'S have shared stages with bands of their ilk, such as WE CAME AS ROMANS, OF MICE & MEN, WINDS OF PLAGUE, BLEEDING THROUGH and BLESSTHEFALL.

"Carousel" track listing:

01. Breathe
02. Choke
03. Caught In The Middle
04. Liar Liar
05. Motion Sickness
06. Shipwrecked
07. Worthless
08. City Lights
09. The Way
10. Close To Impossible

Band photo credit: Stephanie Cabral

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).