STAIND Frontman AARON LEWIS To Release 'The Road' In June

March 27, 2012

Coming off his 2011 debut solo EP "Town Line" — which entered the Billboard Country Albums chart at #1 and produced the ACM-nominated, gold-selling single "Country Boy"Aaron Lewis will release a much-anticipated full-length album, "The Road", on June 26 via R&J Records.

Once again produced by James Stroud (TOBY KEITH, TIM MCGRAW, CHRIS YOUNG) and Lewis, "The Road" features 10 brand new songs including the uptempo feel-good first single "Endless Summer".

Lewis — who also fronts the multi-million-selling hard rock group STAIND — had originally planned to record five new songs to be paired with the songs from "Town Line", but decided to record a full album as more song ideas blossomed while recording in Nashville. Lewis wrote all of the songs on the album except "Grandaddy's Gun", penned by hit Nashville songwriters Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins and Bobby Pinson, marking the first time Lewis has ever recorded another artist’s music for an album. Lewis heard the song when on a hunting trip with Stroud and Akins and identified with the lyrics so much that he asked Akins for permission to cut it.

Meanwhile, Lewis wants his fans to have an early taste of the upcoming album and is offering a free download of "Red, White & Blue". Click here to check it out.

Lewis has earned two nominations in the "Vocal Event Of The Year" category at the upcoming ACM Awards for his work as artist and as co-producer on his debut solo single, "Country Boy", which was certified gold in September for sales in excess of 500,000 units. The singer, songwriter and guitarist was nominated in the category along with his guest artists, George Jones and Charlie Daniels. The video for the song has been viewed over 15 million times online alone. Last year, the single and video also earned Lewis his first two CMT Music Award nominations: "Collaborative Video of the Year" and "USAWeekend Breakthrough Video of the Year."

"Town Line" — which also entered at #7 on The Billboard 200 chart — drew critical praise from a wide variety of writers, including People's Chuck Arnold, who said, "He proves to be a natural on nostalgic ballads like 'The Story Never Ends'."

"The Road" track listing:

01. 75
02. The Road
03. Endless Summer
04. Red, White & Blue
05. Lessons Learned
06. Forever
07. Grandaddy's Gun
08. State Lines
09. Anywhere But Here

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).