STARRATS: Debut Album Details Revealed

September 14, 2004

Danish hard rockers STARRATS will release their debut CD, "Broken Halo", on September 16 through Adrenaline Records. The complete track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Demon
02. Warrior Soul
03. Days of New Thunder
04. Open Wound, Closed Fist
05. Mountain of Disbelief
06. Stars and Lines
07. Losing All Is Freedom
08. Broken Halo
09. Possession King
10. Enlightenment Years From Home
11. What Doesn't Kill You
12. Nico's Message to the World
13. Dancing with Myself (BILLY IDOL cover)

STARRATS, who feature in their ranks former members of such acts as PUSH, FURY and THE BLACK ROSE, describe their sound as a mixture of "the great melody, feel and musicianship of the '70s and '80s" and "the rough sound and aggression of the present rock/metal scene." Influences range from WHITESNAKE, DEEP PURPLE and JUDAS PRIEST to SOCIAL DISTORTION, THE CULT and PAPA ROACH.

STARRATS recently contributed a cover of the classic RAINBOW track "Long Live Rock 'N' Roll" to the compilation CD "A Tribute To The Glory Of '80s Metal", due later in the year through Adrenaline Records.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).