STARRATS Putting Finishing Touches On New Album

March 10, 2005

Danish rockers STARRATS are putting the finishing touches on their second album. The as-yet-untitled effort will contain the following track listing:

01. Raise
02. Unleashed
03. The Creepy Crawler
04. The Angry Song
05. Murder, Slaughter, Democrazy
06. I Wish I Was
07. Slaughter H-H-House
08. Crush Your Empty Towers
09. The Devil and I
10. Sinshine
11. Rebelution
12. Private Hell

Two cover songs — W.A.S.P.'s "I Wanna Be Somebody" and JUDAS PRIEST's "Heading Out to the Highway" — were also laid down (the latter has been in the band's live set for the past couple of months). New Photos from the group's recent gig in Copenhagen can be seen at

STARRATS will be supporting DOKKEN on April 6 at The Rock in Copenhagen.

STARRATS, who feature in their ranks former members of such acts as PUSH, FURY and THE BLACK ROSE, describe their sound as a mixture of "the great melody, feel and musicianship of the '70s and '80s" and "the rough sound and aggression of the present rock/metal scene." Influences range from WHITESNAKE, DEEP PURPLE and JUDAS PRIEST to SOCIAL DISTORTION, THE CULT and PAPA ROACH.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email