STEEL ATTACK To Release Fourth Album In October

Swedish heavy metal act STEEL ATTACK will release their fourth album, entitled "Enslaved", in October through Arise Records. The follow-up to last year's "Predator of the Empire" was recorded at Black Lounge Studios and mastered by Peter In de Betou.

"Enslaved" track listing :

01. Gates Of Heaven
02. Out Of The Flames
03. Forsaken
04. Bless My Sins
05. Immortal Hate
06. Son Of A Thousand Souls
07. Enslaved (mp3)
08. Voices
09. When You Dream
10. Afraid No More

Commented guitarist John Allan (guitar): "The new STEEL ATTACK album should not be compared at all with the old albums. This is the best album that the band released so far. There are a lot that differ the sound from the previous ones. Like the sound of the new lead singer Ronny Hemlin who got a very wide range in his voice and sings with an attitude that let all words got the right touch to the sound that the members in the musical way brings on as well.

"The lyrics throughout the album are about religions in different angles and point of views mostly relating to the illogical sides and the ones with big question marks, such as, 'No matter what evil deed you do, it is all right if you do it in the name of God' (that sucks).

"The songs throughout the album should be taken to each listeners own point of view, when it comes to the lyrics its up to the listener to treat the content in his or hers own way of understanding and judgment of its content and meaning. So our point of view in the songs will not be told, as then the multiple point of view to each listener will be spoiled.

"See the songs as a mix of a very varied album, both fast and some slower parts; there are no ballads, since none of us got the music at this time for such kind of songs at this time in the new STEEL ATTACK's sound."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).