STEEL ATTACK To Reunite With Original Members For Special Concert

November 29, 2009

Swedish metallers STEEL ATTACK are "back together again" and will perform at least one show with a lineup that includes members from the band's first two albums:

Steve Steel (Stefan Westerberg) - Bass, Vocals
John Allan - Guitar
Dennis Westman - Guitar
Andereas de Vera - Drums

STEEL ATTACK will only play material from "Where Mankind Fails" (1999) and "Fall Into Madness" (2001). The group says, "We did our first rehearsal yesterday in 10 years and it sounded like we never been apart!"

STEEL ATTACK recently parted ways with Ronny Hemlin (vocals),Peter Morén (drums) and Johan Löfgren (bass).

"Crawl", the latest video from STEEL ATTACK, can be viewed below. The track comes off the group's most recent album, "Carpe DiEnd", which was released on February 22, 2008 via Massacre Records. The CD was recorded at KING DIAMOND guitarist Andy La Rocque's Sonic Train studio and it was mixed at Solnasound by Mike Wead (MERCYFUL FATE, KING DIAMOND).

"Carpe DiEnd" is the follow-up to "Diabolic Symphony", which was released in April 2006 via Massacre.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email