STEEL PANTHER: 'All You Can Eat' First-Week Sales Revealed

April 9, 2014

"All You Can Eat", the third album from Los Angeles glam-metal jokesters STEEL PANTHER, sold around 13,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 24 on The Billboard 200 chart. The CD arrived in stores on April 1 via Open E/KLS.

STEEL PANTHER's sophomore album, "Balls Out", opened with nearly 12,000 units back in November 2011 to enter the chart at No. 40.

STEEL PANTHER premiered "All You Can Eat" in a unique interactive experience. The premiere is taking place here and features a television set that broadcasts all things STEEL PANTHER, including the complete album stream of "All You Can Eat".

With each change of the channel on the television set, fans experience different content from the STEEL PANTHER world. The set broadcasts the latest STEEL PANTHER music videos, current episodes of SP TV and a few surprises as well. The experience takes fans deeper in to the lifestyle of STEEL PANTHER and is a must-see for all Fanthers around the globe.

STEEL PANTHER has also launched a worldwide "hotline" that fans can call for up to the minute updates on the band. Fans who call 941-75-Steel (941-757-8335) and verify that they are over 18 are sent an immediate link to see the band’s latest unreleased video for the song "Gloryhole". The video was shot in an unnamed glory hole location and features a performance by STEEL PANTHER in the stalls as only they can do it. A few surprise visitors showed up that day during filming and can be seen in the video as well. The phone number has been getting major attention with fans around the globe calling in to experience what STEEL PANTHER delivers on the "hotline."

"All You Can Eat" track listing:   

01. Pussywhipped
02. Party Like Tomorrow Is The End Of The World
03. Gloryhole
04. Bukkake Tears
05. Gangbang At The Old Folks Home
06. Ten Strikes You’re Out
07. The Burden Of Being Wonderful
08. [email protected]#king My Heart In The Ass
09. BVS
10. You're Beautiful When You Don't Talk
11. If I Was The King
12. She's On The Rag

Regarding the new CD title, singer Michael Starr said: "We feel like STEEL PANTHER is like a buffet. You know what I mean?! There's a little bit of everything for everybody. And you can have as much of us as you want."

The not-safe-for-work version of the official "Party Like Tomorrow Is The End Of The World" video includes celebrity cameos by "Jackass" star Steve-O, porn icon Ron Jeremy, "Breaking Bad" actor RJ Mitte and MMA fighter Chuck Liddell.

STEEL PANTHER's first-ever DVD, "British Invasion", sold 3,300 copies in the United States in its first week of release back in November 2012 to debut at position No. 2 on Billboard's Top Music Videos chart.


Find more on Steel panther
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email