STORMWARRIOR Explains DVD Delay, Continues Work On New Material

German metallers STORMWARRIOR have issued the following update:

"Over the last weeks we have received a lot of questions about the final release date of the long-awaited live DVD package 'If It's Not In Your Bloode - You Will Never Understand'.

"Due to the fact that STORMWARRIOR has parted company with the Dockyard 1 label, and since Dockyard 1 was also designated to handle the promotional work for the live DVD package, we had to get to terms with a further delay of the release.

"We hope that you will understand that we were unable to update you on this, before we had the full overview of the situation.

"The DVD release will now be handled by Remedy Records in its entirety, as a one-off collaboration. We have not been given a final date yet, but the release of the package that we are all eagerly waiting for will definitely happen in the beginning of 2010.

"At the present, we are very excited about working on new material for the next studio album. We are aiming for a spring/early summer 2010 release of the follow-up to 'Heading Northe'. Furthermore, we are looking at possible STORMWARRIOR festival appearances and suitable tours for the New Year, so rest assured: We will see you guys out on the road in 2010."

"If It's Not In Your Bloode... You Will Never Understande! Live At W:O:A 2007" track listing:

01. And The Northewinde Bloweth
02. Signe Of The Warlorde
03. Heavy Metal Fire
04. Heading Northe
05. Odinn's Warriors
06. Thunderer
07. Iron Prayers
08. Ride The Sky ++
09. Murderer ++
10. Phantoms Of Death ++
11. Victim Of Fate ++
12. Judas ++
13. Heavy Metal (Is The Law) ++
14. I Want Out ++

Bonus section:

* "Impressions From The First 10 Years"
* "Iron Prayers" promo clip
* "Heading Northe" promo clip

++ featuring Kai Hansen (GAMMA RAY, ex-HELLOWEEN)

Locomotive Records released the third studio album from STORMWARRIOR, entitled "Heading Northe", in North America in April. The CD, which was released in Europe in February via Dockyard 1, was recorded at the group's own Thunderhall Studios and was mixed with Piet Sielck (SAVAGE CIRCUS, IRON SAVIOR) before it was mastered at Tommy Hansen's (HELLOWEEN, HAMMERFALL, PRETTY MAIDS) Jailhouse Studios in Denmark.

STORMWARRIOR is known for its unique combination of "true metal" anthems with lyrics that are rooted in Nordic mythology.

After the release of its "Northern Rage" CD, STORMWARRIOR was invited to play all the biggest festivals like Wacken Open Air, Bloodstock, MANOWAR's Magic Circle and Earthshaker. The band also collaborated with Kai Hansen by performing HELLOWEEN classics during select live appearances.

STORMWARRIOR performing with Kai Hansen at Magic Circle festival:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).