STORMZONE: 'Death Dealer' Video Released

August 11, 2010

"Death Dealer", the new video from the Irish band STORMZONE, can be viewed below. The song is the title cut of the group's new album, "Death Dealer", which was released in Europe on April 26 (three days earlier in Germany) via SPV/Steamhammer Records.

On Friday, August 13, STORMZONE will headline a show in honor of legendary heavy metal singer Ronnie James Dio (HEAVEN & HELL, DIO, BLACK SABBATH, RAINBOW) at the Spring & Airbrake in Belfast, Northern Ireland. All proceeds from the event are being donated to the Marie Curie Cancer Foundation. All the bands involved in the concert will finish off their sets with three songs originally sung and performed by Dio, the STORMZONE choices being "Mob Rules" (BLACK SABBATH),"Don't Talk To Strangers" (DIO) and "We Rock" (DIO).

Formed in 2005 in Belfast by vocalist Harv (John Harbinson),STORMZONE recorded its debut album soon after and secured a deal with U.K. rock label Escape Music who released "Caught In The Act" in 2007 (also released by Avalon/Marquee in Japan in the same year). The LP was a superb hard rock record was also essentially a "studio" band album with Harv and friends playing all instruments. The cover artwork for "Caught In The Act" was painted by famous fantasy artist Rodney Matthews. Rodney has also contributed the artwork for the new STORMZONE album "Death Dealer".

It was not until later in 2007 that the full STORMZONE lineup was formed, essentially to tour in promotion of the debut album with all the musicians being from Belfast. Most had previously played in local bands except drummer Davy Bates. He was the sticks-man for legendary Belfast band SWEET SAVAGE (immortalized when METALLICA covered their "Killing Time" opus as the B-side of "The Unforgiven").

For two years STORMZONE were on the road playing in Europe, including support slots with Y&T, WHITE LION, TESLA, GEORGE LYNCH, and L.A. GUNS. They also made appearances at various festivals, such as Firefest (UK),Sweden Rock, Lorca Rock (Spain),Z Rock (UK) and Raismesfest (France),before re-entering the studio in the summer of 2009 to record their second album.

STORMZONE attracted many friends with the debut album including admiration from legendary producer/DJ Neal Kay who saw in the band the same early signs of stardom shown by another group he discovered, IRON MAIDEN! With the band playing live constantly they inevitably hardened up their sound so the new recordings came out much more aggressive than the first album but still kept the quality, melody and harmony of before. Co-produced by Neal Kay, the new album was finished towards the end of 2009. The recordings were sent by Davy Bates to Jess Cox, the managing director of Metal Nation Ltd. (Jess is the original TYGERS OF PAN TANG vocalist and previous owner of Neat Records, who also recorded the "Killing Time" SWEET SAVAGE album ten years earlier). He was so impressed he offered to manage the band immediately and shortly afterwards licensed the new album to SPV/Steamhammer in Germany.

"Death Dealer" track listing:

01. Death Dealer
02. Secret Gateway
03. The Memory Never Dies
04. Immortals
05. The Legend Carries On
06. Labyrinth
07. Wasted Lives
08. Stand Up And Fight
09. The Chosen One
10. World Of Sorrow
11. The Greatest Sacrifice
12. Final Journey


Chris Polin - Guitar
Keith Harris - Guitar
John "Harv" Harbinson - Lead Vocals
Graham Mcnulty - Bass
Davy Bates - Drums

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email