STRATOVARIUS Finish Tracking Drums, Guitar, Bass For "Elements Part I"

June 20, 2002

STRATOVARIUS have finished recording the drums, guitars and bass for their forthcoming album, entitled Elements Part I, and are presently in the process of laying down keyboard and vocal tracks. One of the cuts to be included on the CD, "Stratofortress", is said have turned out to be " the most difficult song to record because of its speed," according to the group's official web site. "It took 6 hours for [bassist] Jari Kainulainen to record the bass parts to 'Stratofortress' alone and a whole day for [guitarist] Timo Tolkki to do the guitar parts.".

As previously reported, Elements Part I is set for a January 2003 release through Nuclear Blast Records. Among the song titles that are tentatively set to appear on the forthcoming CD are the following:

01. Eagleheart
02. Elements
03. Soul of a Vagabond
04. Find Your Own Voice
05. Alpha & Omega
06. Papillon
07. Drop in the Ocean
08. Stratofortress

Described as "faster, heavier and more symphonic than ever before", Elements Part I will feature a full-size symphony orchestra and choir conducted by Riku Niemi. The cover artwork for the CD will, once again, be done by Derek Riggs (i.e. IRON MAIDEN).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email