STYGIA Debut To Be Mixed In March Or April

Boston, Massachusetts-based up-and-coming "shred" guitarist Todd Seitz has issued the following update on the debut album from his STYGIA project, entitled "Divine Allegiance":

"At the moment, Mike [Vescera; ex-LOUDNESS, ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN] is working on getting the vocals recorded. Everything is coming along great. We should be ready for the mix in March or April. The album will be mixed by Jon Altschuler at Kampo Studios in New York City.

"I'll soon reveal the 'Divine Allegiance' album artwork by Kamil Pietruczynik. Kamil is an up-and-coming artist from Poland. If you like the works of Frank Frazetta or Todd McFarlane, this might give you an idea of his illustration style."

"Divine Allegiance" track listing:

01. Colossus
02. The Hunter
03. Journey Through The Sea
04. Spirit Bomb
05. Moonlight
06. Oblivion Overcome
07. Egg of the King
08. A Circle Undone
09. Divine Allegiance

Recording lineup for the debut STYGIA album:

Todd Seitz (STYGIA) - Guitar
Michael Vescera (ex-LOUDNESS, ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) - Vocals
John Macaluso (ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, ex-ARK, ex-TNT) - Drums
Michael LePond (SYMPHONY X) - Bass
Hank Shermann (MERCYFUL FATE, FORCE OF EVIL, DEMONICA) - Guest Guitar Solo

The band intends to do some live performances after the LP release.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).