SUFFOCATION Interviewed In Montreal; Video Available

April 21, 2009 conducted an interview with New York death metal veterans SUFFOCATION on April 16, 2009 when the band played Montreal, Quebec, Canada with THE HAUNTED. Watch the 34-minute chat below.

SUFFOCATION will release its new album, "Blood Oath", in Germany on Friday, July 3 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD is expected to arrive in the U.S. on Tuesday, July 7.

SUFFOCATION entered the studio on January 31 with Joe Cincotta (who worked on the band's last two releases) to begin recording "Blood Oath". The follow-up to 2006's self-titled record was mixed by Zack Ohren (ALL SHALL PERISH, DECREPIT BIRTH) and cover artwork (see below) was once again brought to life by Jon Zig (DEEDS OF FLESH, DISGORGE, GORGASM).

"Blood Oath" track listing:

01. Blood Oath
02. Dismal Dream
03. Pray For Forgiveness
04. Images Of Purgatory
05. Cataclysmic Purification
06. Mental Hemorrhage
07. Come Hell Or High Priest
08. Undeserving
09. Provoking The Disturbed
10. Marital Decimation

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email