SUFFOCATION Reunite, Begin Work On New CD

March 21, 2003

Acclaimed New York death metallers SUFFOCATION, who issued several successful albums in the early '90s, have officially reunited after a four-year break (as previously reported here and here) and are in the process of writing and recording their long-awaited sixth release.

The group's current lineup — consisting of founding members Frank Mullen (vocals),Terrance Hobbs (guitar),Mike Smith (drums) and Josh Barohn (bass),plus longtime friend Guy Marchais (guitar, formerly of PYREXIA and INTERNAL BLEEDING) — have launched their official web site at and are rehearsing for their upcoming appearances at the 2003 New England Metal And Hardcore Festival and the Maryland Death Fest.

States drummer Mike Smith: "The much-needed vacation SUFFOCATION has taken over the years individually and as a whole only refueled the intensity we've grown to call our own. I truly feel for any who doubt our intentions."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email