SUPERCHARGER: 'Handgrenade Blues' To Receive European Release In January

December 31, 2009

SUPERCHARGER, the Danish rock 'n' roll band featuring former URKRAFT guitarist/vocalist Thomas Pedersen, will release its debut album, "Handgrenade Blues", outside Denmark on January 21, 2010 via Voices Music & Entertainment. The CD, which was made available in the group's home country on September 28, 2009, was produced by Tue Madsen (SICK OF IT ALL, DARK TRANQUILLITY, MNEMIC, MOONSPELL) at his Antfarm studio in Århus, Denmark and was mastered by Jan Elisasson at AudioPlanet in Copenhagen.

According to a press release, SUPERCHARGER "mixes piano, Hammond and harmonica with rich guitars and pounding drums, which are stirred up with rough whiskey vocals. All these elements together form a pure rock feel and live energy with a fair share of self-ironic male hunky tonk humor."

"Handgrenade Blues" track listing:

01. Handgrenade Blues (4:11)
02. Gotta Get It (4:37)
03. If You Wanna Rock (3:26)
04. Let's Roll (4:39)
05. Borderline (4:24)
06. Join In And Lose It (5:29)
07. By Gold (5:05)
08. Shame Baby (5:31)
09. Hell Motel (4:11)
10. Dog Town (4:41)
11. Scorched (4:04)


Mikkel Neperus - Lead Vocals
Thomas Buchwald - Guitar
Thomas Pedersen - Guitar
Brian Jensen - Bass
Benjamin Funk - Drums

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email