SUPERFIX Prepare To Record New Demo Amid Strong Label Interest

February 27, 2002

SUPERFIX, the Los Angeles-based band featuring former DRAIN STH drummer Martina Axen (who handles lead vocals in the new group) and bassist Anna Kjellberg, are preparing to enter the studio shortly to record a brand three-song new demo for shopping purposes. Hot on the heels of the band's impressive Steve Tushar-produced four-song effort, which has garnered attention from a host of major and independent labels, SUPERFIX will lay down the tracks "Big Pig", "Devil Made Me Do It" and "I Need A Fix (Superfix)" with a view towards securing a record deal and beginning work on the group's debut album, tentatively due in late 2002/early 2003. Among the tracks that are provisionally set to appear on the as-yet-untitled CD are the following:

01. Big Pig
02. Devil Made Me Do It
03. Superfix
04. Kerosene
05. Kill Me
06. Mania
07. Under My Skin
08. I Need A Fix (Superfix)
09. Parasite

We will have more information on SUPERFIX as soon as it becomes available.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).