SWALLOW THE SUN Commence Work On Full-Length Debut

August 6, 2003

Finnish melodic death/doom metallers SWALLOW THE SUN, who feature several members of FUNERIS NOCTURNUM, have entered Sam's Workshop with producer Sami Kokko to begin recording their debut album, due in November through Firebox Records.

The as-yet-untitled effort will contain the following tracks:

01. Through Her Silvery Body
02. Deadly Nightshade
03. Out Of This Gloomy Light
04. Swallow
05. Hold This Woe
06. Silence Of The Womb
07. Under The Waves
08. The Morning Never Came

SWALLOW THE SUN's debut demo, "Out of This Gloomy Light", was recorded at Sam's Workshop in January. It contained the cuts "Through Her Silvery Body", "Out Of This Gloomy Light", "Swallow" and "Under The Waves".

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).