SWORN ENEMY Signs With M-THEORY AUDIO; New ROB FLYNN-Produced Album Due In 2019

October 16, 2018

Queens, New York-based band SWORN ENEMY — whose intense fusion of metal, thrash and New York hardcore has provided the soundtrack for numerous moshpits over the past two decades — has signed with M-Theory Audio. The label will release the group's sixth album, produced by Robb Flynn of MACHINE HEAD, in 2019.

Vocalist and founding member Sal Lococo says the new album — nearly five years in the making — will be worth the wait.

"First and foremost, we want to thank Marco Barbieri at M-Theory Records for believing in SWORN ENEMY," he says. "We also want to take a minute to thank Robb Flynn and Zack Ohren at Sharkbite Studios for putting up with us at the studio. The new album is savage as fuck and would not have been possible without you guys. Now it's time to get back out on the road and show everyone how fucking great this new shit is!"

This weekend, SWORN ENEMY will kick off the second leg of its European tour commemorating the 15th anniversary of the release of the group's Jamey Jasta-produced debut album, "As Real As It Gets".

Says Lococo: "We are also coming to Europe again since the first time wasn't enough! If you missed us the first time around, here's your chance to see us again. We hope you're ready."

SWORN ENEMY was first signed by HATEBREED frontman Jamey Jasta, who released the group's first two EPs on his Stillborn Recordings label in 2001 and 2002. He also produced the band's full-length debut, "As Real As It Gets", which was released by Elektra Records in 2003, a year that saw the band deliver memorable performances on tour with Ozzfest.

In the 15 years since, SWORN ENEMY released four additional albums of punishing metallic hardcore and toured with a number of notable acts, including ANTHRAX, MASTODON, FEAR FACTORY, SEPULTURA, SUICIDE SILENCE, DYING FETUS, EARTH CRISIS, MADBALL, BIOHAZARD and HATEBREED. The band expects to spend much of 2019 touring support of its new album..


Sal Lococo - vocals
Matt Garzilli - guitar
Mike Pucciarelli - bass
Jeff Cummings - guitar
Taykwuan Jackson - drums

Find more on Sworn enemy
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).