SYNARCHY Completes Work On 'Scars Of Gratitude'

Faroese melodic death/metalcore band SYNARCHY is putting the finishing touches on its debut album, "Scars of Gratitude", due in early April through Tutl Records.

SYNARCHY features in its ranks members of Heri Joensen's (TÝR) progressive metal side-project HELJAREYGA, whose debut album was released on February 12.

The CD artwork was designed by Fernando Ruiz Garcia, who has previously worked with the Finnish power metal band EXCALION and spanish doom masters WARCHETYPE.

"Scars of Gratitude" features 12 songs with a running time of just over 57 minutes:

01. Mirror Miles (5:01)
02. Turning Memory (4:03)
03. Beyond My Wreckage (4:50)
04. Fair and Rights (4:15)
05. Keep Me Safe (4:55)
06. Collecting Sense (4:12)
07. Descending (4:11)
08. Scars of Gratitude (4:43)
09. The Perfect Enemy (5:26)
10. Breaking a Dream (5:29)
11. Confinement (4:48)
12. Place of Liberation (5:35)

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).