SYSTEM DIVIDE: 'The Apex Doctrine' Video Released

August 23, 2010

"The Apex Doctrine", the new video from SYSTEM DIVIDE — the extreme modern metal act featuring Sven De Caluwé (ABORTED) and Miri Milman (ex-DISTORTED) on vocals, Cole Martinez (ex-YEARS OF FIRE, ANTENORA) and Joseph Spiller (ex-THE BINARY CODE) on guitars, Andrew Lenthe (ANTENORA) on bass, and Mike Heller (MALIGNANCY) on drums — can be viewed below. The clip was directed by Kevin Custer, who has previously worked with HATEBREED, TESTAMENT, DOPE, DYING FETUS and SUFFOCATION, among others.

"The Apex Doctrine" comes off SYSTEM DIVIDE's full-length debut, "The Conscious Sedation", which is scheduled for a September 14 release via Metal Blade Records. The CD was recorded at Conquistador studios in Cleveland, Ohio and was mixed and mastered by James Murphy (OBITUARY, TESTAMENT, DEATH).

In conjunction with the upcoming release of "The Conscious Sedation", Metal Blade Records has launched a landing page where fans can pre-order the album by itself or bundled with a t-shirt.

Preorder packages:

* "The Conscious Sedation" CD only $10.99
* "The Conscious Sedation" CD and logo T-shirt $19.99
* "The Conscious Sedation" CD and red skull T-shirt $19.99

Note: Prices above do not include shipping and handling

"The Conscious Sedation" track listing:

01. Vagaries Of Perception
02. An Intoxicating Affair
03. Echoes
04. The Apex Doctrine
05. Lethargy
06. (N)Ether
07. Hollow
08. Purity In Imperfection
09. Repent/Forget
10. The Conscious Sedation
11. Stagnant Progression

For more information, visit SYSTEM DIVIDE's MySpace page.

SYSTEM DIVIDE's "The Collapse" EP was produced and engineered by guitarist Cole Martinez and was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen.

According to a press release, SYSTEM DIVIDE "unites a myriad of sounds, going from STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, SOILWORK, LACUNA COIL, DIMMU BORGIR, CHIMAIRA to even MORBID ANGEL. Prepare for the unexpected!"

Founded in summer 2008, SYSTEM DIVIDE set out to revolutionize the conventions of the over-saturated melodic death metal genre, proving that extreme metal can have more depth than blast beats, while female vocals do not have to conform to the precepts of the "goth" genre. In mixing many styles, "The Collapse" breaks all the rules of extreme metal and is a landmark release for the young band.

As opposed to interjecting simple, predictable clean choruses into contrived song structures, SYSTEM DIVIDE unites serene female vocals and extreme vocals driven by lyrical themes that confront and seek to break everyday themes of disillusionment, societal materialism, and individual apathy. Musically, the band delivers myriad styles of riffing and grooves, while augmenting the entrancing soundscapes with hard-hitting drums and intricate bass lines. These elements together define the unique, spell binding, hypnotic sound of SYSTEM DIVIDE.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email