TANK's 'Valley Of Tears' Pushed Back To September

April 29, 2015

"Valley Of Tears", the new album from British power metal mercenaries TANK, has had its release date pushed back to September 18 from the previously announced June 8.

Joining guitarists Mick Tucker and Cliff Evans on the group's's new CD are former DRAGONFORCE frontman ZP Theart, who has been a member of TANK's touring lineup for the past two years. Also featured are new recruits Bobby Schottkowski, formerly of SODOM, on drums, and current BLIND GUARDIAN member Barend Courbois on bass.

Comments TANK guitarist Cliff Evans: "We've decided, along with our label Metal Mind, to put the release date for our tenth album, 'Valley Of Tears', back until September 2015.

"Originally planned for release in June, we now feel that the album really deserves more time and attention during the mixing stage to get it exactly how we want it.

"Having ZP Theart on vocals has upped our game once again and the attention to detail in the albums production requires more time to get it exactly how we want it.

"'Valley Of Tears' will definitely be worth the wait!"

Regarding the recording process, Evans stated: "Bobby recorded the drum tracks in Germany with his producer, Waldemar Sorychta, whose previous work includes albums for LACUNA COIL, TIAMAT and SODOM, to name but a few. The drums are the backbone of the album and they seriously kick ass! Barend laid down the bass guitar in Holland a couple of days before heading out on a sold-out world tour with German metal legends BLIND GUARDIAN. He'll be back with us for our festival shows later this summer. The guitars were recorded in London under the guidance of producer Phil Kinman who is the master at capturing the sound of a Les Paul through a Marshall amp. No frills. Just awesome power! The album will be mastered by Ade Emsley, who recently undertook the task of remastering the entire IRON MAIDEN catalogue for 24-bit iTunes release. There'll be some teasers coming up over the summer, including a video for the title track, 'Valley Of Tears', and more tour dates will be announced soon."

"Valley Of Tears" track listing:

01. War Dance
02. Valley
03. Of Tears
04. Eye Of A Hurricane
05. Hold On
06. Make A Little Time
07. Heading For
08. Eternity
09. Living A Fantasy
10. World On Fire
11. Hold Your Fire

The "Valley Of Tears" artwork can be seen below.

Comments Evans: "The title comes from the famous tank battle during the 1973 Yom Kippur War where one side was massively outnumbered but fought on regardless and against all odds secured a heroic victory.

"We feel that our style of metal is slowly disappearing and now we must also fight against the odds to keep it alive.

"We hope 'Valley Of Tears' will inspire other bands and fans alike to never forget what real metal is all about."


Find more on Tank
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email