TARAXACUM Set Tentative Track Listing For 'Rainmaker'

March 2, 2003

TARAXACUM, the group featuring former STEEL PROPHET vocalist Rick Mythiasin, EDGUY bassist Tobias Exxel, drummer Franky Wolf, ex-HAGGARD guitarist Danny Klupp and ROUGH SILK/AXEL RUDI PELL keyboardist Ferdy Doernberg, have set the tentative track listing for their sophomore album, "Rainmaker", due in the fall through MTM-Metal Records.

Among the tracks set to be included on the upcoming CD are the following:

01. The Red Pill
02. Prayer In Unison
03. Game Over
04. Wake Up
05. If I Had Known
06. Make It Happen
07. In The End
08. Never to Return
09. Rainmaker

Commented Exxel, "We are already working in the studio in Fulda on the new album 'Rainmaker'! Drums are already finished and it came out pretty well. We are working on guitars and bass at the moment. I can tell you that this new record will be much heavier than 'Spirit of Freedom'. We concentrated on the power of heavy drums and bright distortioned guitars! The 11 songs are just kicking ass! It's gonna be great stuff to play live on stage. Of course we will play some of these songs during our tour in March and April, so don't miss it. We'll have a mandoline choir on this album as well.

"By the end of April there will be a listening party at our studio in Fulda and all the press will be invited to come on over!" continued Tobias. "Finally we have bass player in the band and now the time is over when I had to play all the guitars and bass on my own! Looking forward to seeing you all on tour!"

Mythiasin added: "I'm very excited to come back to Germany to play live for the first time with TARAXACUM! In our live set we will play many songs off of 'Spirit of Freedom' and we'll give you a preview of our new material that will be featured on 'Rainmaker'. It's going to be killer.

"In between the live shows I'll also be tracking my vocals for 'Rainmaker'. It will be hard work, but it's a labor of love for rock & roll baby! My lyrics will be a mixture of political ideas to some personal themes. I hope and pray that all hell will not break loose before this CD is released. I'll see you all very soon."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email