TARJA: First Glimpse Of 'Luna Park Ride' Bonus Material

April 17, 2015

Former NIGHTWISH singer Tarja Turunen's "Luna Park Ride" live performance will be made available for the first time as an audio CD and standalone video — including over 70 minutes of bonus material.

Below you can check out the first glimpse of the bonus material. "Never Enough", performed at Summer Breeze festival in 2014 in Germany, is "full of electrifying solos, an energetic audience and, of course, an incredible vocal performance," according to a press release. The single bundle additionally includes the album version of "Never Enough", taken from the CD "Colours In The Dark", the demo version of the track as well as a live version from 2012.

Imagine an enchanted audience in front of an enormous stage in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Thousands of fans screaming just for her: the one and only Tarja. Having their cameras and cell phones ready to film what will become one hell of a performance, Tarja finally appears, dressed fully in black and with the most beautiful smile on her face; she is in full bloom. Let the show begin.

Filmed at stadium Luna Park in Buenos Aires on March 27, 2011 during Tarja's "What Lies Beneath World Tour 2011", "Luna Park Ride" will be released as 2CD, 2LP, DVD, Blu-ray and digital download on May 29 via earMUSIC.

Previously included in a very limited edition of Tarja's live production "Act I", May 29 finally sees the stand-alone release of the breathtaking "Luna Park Ride". For the first time available on audio and video, the fan-filmed material is topped with 14 (!) bonus live performances and offers the full package including previously unseen photos.

Ranging from Tarja classics like "I Walk Alone" to "Until My Last Breath", the high-quality audio mixed by Tim Palmer (U2, PEARL JAM, ROBERT PLANT) and fan video recordings also feature NIGHTWISH rarities such as "Stargazers" and the electrifying medley of "Where Were You Last Night", BELINDA CARLISLE's "Heaven Is A Place On Earth" and BON JOVI's classic "Livin' On A Prayer".

The 70-minute bonus material, also mixed by Tim Palmer, takes the fans on a tour of Tarja's festival appearances and club shows from 2010 to 2014: From Tarja's 2010 show at Masters Of Rock in Czech Republic with her band, choir and full orchestra live on stage, to a 2011 performance at Summer Breeze festival in Germany, including a very special gold award presentation, continues with a recent performance in Ekaterinenburg, Russia as well as a performance together with VAN CANTO at last year's Wacken Open Air. The bonus material finishes with three fan favourites — "Never Enough", "Die Alive" and "Victim Of Ritual" — performed at Summer Breeze in 2014.

"Luna Park Ride" track listing:

01. Dark Star
02. My Little Phoenix
03. The Crying Moon
04. I Walk Alone
05. Falling Awake
06. Signos (SODA STEREO cover)
07. Little Lies
08. Underneath
09. Stargazers
10. Ciaran's Well
11. In For A Kill
12. Where Were You Last Night - Heaven Is A Place On Earth - Livin' On A Prayer
13. Die Alive
14. Until My Last Breath
15. Wishmaster

Bonus material - CD, DVD and Blu-ray only:

01. In For A Kill - Masters Of Rock / Czech Republic 2010. Featuring Philarmonic Bohuslava Martinû Zlin and choir.
02. I Walk Alone - Masters Of Rock / Czech Republic 2010. Featuring Philarmonic Bohuslava Martinû Zlin and choir.
03. Archive Of Lost Dreams - Masters Of Rock / Czech Republic 2010. Featuring Philarmonic Bohuslava Martinû Zlin and choir.
04. Crimson Deep - Masters Of Rock / Czech Republic 2010. Featuring Philarmonic Bohuslava Martinû Zlin and choir
05. I Feel Immortal – Summer Breeze / Germany 2011
06. The Siren (NIGHTWISH) – Summer Breeze / Germany 2011
07. Until my Last Breath – Summer Breeze / Germany 2011
08. 500 Letters - Ekaterinburg / Russia 2014
09. Damned & Divine - Ekaterinburg / Russia 2014
10. Neverlight - Ekaterinburg / Russia 2014
11. Anteroom Of Death - Wacken Open Air / Germany 2014 featuring VAN CANTO
12. Never Enough – Summer Breeze / Germany 2014
13. Die Alive – Summer Breeze / Germany 2014
14. Victim Of Ritual – Summer Breeze / Germany 2014


Find more on Nightwish
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email