TARJA TURUNEN: 'Dreamers Box Set' Version Of 'What Lies Beneath' Detailed

December 3, 2010

Former NIGHTWISH frontwoman Tarja Turunen will release a special "Dreamers Box Set" version of her latest album, "What Lies Beneath". Limited to only 500 copies, it will contain the following:

* A 14-track CD featuring all the songs from "What Lies Beneath"

01. Anteroom Of Death
02. Until My Last Breath
03. Naiad
04. Dark Star
05. Underneath
06. Little Lies
07. Still Of The Night
08. Rivers Of Lust
09. In For A Kill
10. I Feel Immortal
11. We Are
12. Falling Awake
13. The Archive Of Lost Dreams
14. Crimson Deep

* A nine-track CD including unreleased mixes and exclusive song "If You Believe"

01. Dark Star (Tarja Lead Vocals version)
02. Montañas de Silencio
03. If You Believe
04. The Crying Moon
05. Underneath (Orchestral Version)
06. I Feel Immortal (Single Version)
07. Falling Awake (featuring Jason Hook)
08. The Good Die Young (Performed by Scorpions & Tarja)
09. Naiad (Instrumental Extended Version)

* A 56-page (135 g/m2) 12" hardcover book including high-quality photographic pictures and all lyrics for the songs

* Two picture-vinyl 180g pressing of "What Lies Beneath" in a hardcover gatefold unique-to-this edition

* A 12" square portrait of Tarja, printed in six colors on a 280gr photo paper. Each print is hand signed by Tarja, housed in a 12" spined sleeve

* CardPac with a USB-Card 2 GB "Alloy Series" including Tarja's videos with logo print in brushed aluminum (100% recycled material)

* An authentic Venetian Mask to hide behind.

A photo of the singer backstage signing 500 photos for the above-mentioned box set can be viewed below.

Tarja's sophomore solo album, "What Lies Beneath", sold around 1,300 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 24 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

"What Lies Beneath" registered the following first-week chart positions:

Finland: #14 (first week),#7 (second week)
Czech Republic: #6
Switzerland: #11
Hungary: #30
Netherlands: #45
Belgium (Flanders): #99
Belgium (Wallonia): #42
UK: #115

"What Lies Beneath" was released in North America on September 14 via The End Records. The CD's first single, "Falling Awake" (featuring Jason Hook from FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH),was released August 17 as a limited-edition seven-inch single through The Omega Order and available August 24 at all digital outlets . The track is backed with "The Good Die Young" — a song from the SCORPIONS' most recent album that features Tarja's vocals.

Featuring U.S.-exclusive artwork and a bonus track, "What Lies Beneath" was recorded and produced by Tarja and mixed by Tim Palmer (PEARL JAM, THE CURE, ROBERT PLANT),Colin Richardson (SLIPKNOT, MACHINE HEAD, BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE) and Slamm Andrews (scores of "Angels & Demon", "Pirates of The Caribbean", "Gladiator"). Special guests on ther CD include Phil Labonte (ALL THAT REMAINS),Joe Satriani, Jason Hook (FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH),Will Calhoun (LIVING COLOUR),Slovak National Symphony Orchestra and Choir and more.

Turunen will take part in a unique Christmas tour 2010 with well-known Finnish musicians — Kalevi Kiviniemi, Marzi Nyman and Markku Krohn. They will perform in churches in Oulu, Lahti, Kuopio, Pori and Keuruu. The Artistic Director of the concerts is Kalevi Kiviniemi and the concerts are organized by Rowan3 Productions. The tickets are on pre-sale via Menolippu, Lippupalvelu and Tiketti.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email