TARJA TURUNEN In Milan: Photos, Video Footage Available

December 23, 2010

Fan-filmed video footage of former NIGHTWISH singer Tarja Turunen's December 21, 2010 concert at Magazzini Generali in Milan, Italy can be viewed below. Check out photos at Musica Metal.

The setlist was as follows:

01. Dark Star
02. My Little Phoenix
03. I Feel Immortal
04. Naiad
05. Falling Awake
06. I Walk Alone
07. Little Lies
08. Underneath
09. [medley] Where Were You Last Night / Heaven Is A Place On Earth / Living On A Prayer / Lappi I / Damned And Divine / Our Great Divide / Walking In The Air (acoustic)
10. Ciarán's Well
11. In For A Kill
12. End Of All Hope
13. Die Alive
14. Until My Last Breath

Turunen will perform as a guest soprano at the Savonlinna Opera Festival in Savonlinna, Finland. She will appear on July 17, 2011 with world-famous Argentinean tenor José Cura and the Kuopio Symphony Orchestra.

More than 300 artists from 12 countries will perform during the 2011 edition of the Savonlinna Opera Festival, which will take place between July 1 and July 27.

For more details and ticket information, go to this location.

Tarja's sophomore solo album, "What Lies Beneath", sold around 1,300 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 24 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

"What Lies Beneath" was released in North America on September 14 via The End Records. The CD's first single, "Falling Awake" (featuring Jason Hook from FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH),was released August 17 as a limited-edition seven-inch single through The Omega Order and available August 24 at all digital outlets . The track is backed with "The Good Die Young" — a song from the SCORPIONS' most recent album that features Tarja's vocals.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email