TERROR UNIVERSAL Featuring ILL NIÑO Drummer: 'Make Them Bleed' Album Due In October

July 18, 2017

TERROR UNIVERSAL, the "horror metal" band featuring ILL NIÑO drummer Dave Chavarri (who also previously played with SOULFLY),has inked a deal with Minus Head Records. The group will release its debut full-length album, titled "Make Them Bleed", on October 13.

"It is both an honor and a pleasure to sign with Minus Head Records," says Chavarri. "Label owner and CEO Brad Hardie has a strong passion for heavy metal and understands the elements needed to break a band like TERROR UNIVERSAL in the marketplace. It is very seldom in this industry that a label cares that much about their bands. We are ready, and we are here to dominate."

Hardie adds: "Very excited to add TERROR UNIVERSAL to the roster. Their combination of metal with horror lyrics and imagery is exactly the kind of thing we look for! Can't wait to unleash this beast of a record!"

Guitarist Ahrue Luster (ILL NIÑO; formerly of MACHINE HEAD),who was involved with TERROR UNIVERSAL in the early stages of the band, has not been involved with the group for over a year.

"Make Them Bleed" track listing:

01. Welcome To Hell
02. Passage Of Pain
03. Dig You A Hole
04. Dead On Arrival
05. Through The Mirrors
06. Your Time Has Come
07. Make Them Bleed
08. Into Darkness
09. Spines
10. Piece By Piece

TERROR UNIVERSAL are no strangers to being on the road, as they have shared many stages with international acts such as KORN, ASKING ALEXANDRIA, HELLYEAH, PAPA ROACH and FEAR FACTORY. The band is on tour right now in the States with rotating openers and labelmates INCITE.


Vocals: Plague
Drums: Massacre
Guitars: Thrax
Bass: Diabolus

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).