TESLA Guitarist DAVE RUDE Interviewed On 'Hard Heavy' (Audio)

October 20, 2013

On Saturday, October 19, Honduras rock journalists Alvaro Villatoro (a.k.a. Lemmy Simmons) of Hard Heavy conducted an interview with TESLA guitarist Dave Rude. You can now listen to the chat using the SoundCloud widget below.

Released on June 4 via Rat Pak Records, Rude's new solo album, "The Key", is a 10-song, riff-laden extravaganza that captures the true spirit and essence of American rock and roll music.

Produced by Marc Kapetan, "The Key" showcases both Dave's solid guitar playing skills and unique songwriting ability. Along with bassist Marco Guzman, drummer Josh Schmidt and Dave's signature guitar style, this release offers up a straight-forward mix of hard-rockin' cuts that will satisfy any and all fans of the genre.

"The Key" track listing:

01. The Key
02. Yours To Hold
03. Afterlife
04. On My Own Again (featuring Troy Luckketta)
05. Iron Grip
06. Own The Night
07. Forgive Her
08. One Night, One Day
09. Sledgehammer
10. Charlie Mansion

The song "Yours To Hold" can be streamed using the SoundCloud widget below.

TESLA's latest album, "Twisted Wires And The Acoustic Sessions", was released in July 2011 via Scarlet Records. The CD featured six songs that were recorded back in 2005 at bassist Brian Wheat's J Street Recorders studio — which also serve as the last recordings with original member Tommy Skeoch — and six newly recorded tracks, including acoustic remakes of songs from TESLA's entire catalog and two brand new songs, "Second Street" and "Better Off Without You".

Find more on Tesla
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email