TESLA Guitarist Discusses 'Six String Soldiers' Album On 'Hangar 19' (Audio)

August 25, 2012

TESLA guitarist Frank Hannon was recently interviewed on the "Hangar 19" radio show. You can now listen to the program using the audio player below.

Hannon's latest project, "Six String Soldiers", is a collaboration with OF THE EARTH (O.T.E.) members Mike Araiza (guitar) and Jeff Sandoval (vocals). The CD was recorded at Hannon's Sacramento, California home studio features guest appearances by legendary guitarists Dickey Betts from THE ALLMAN BROTHERS BAND, Rick Derringer, Pat Travers and Dave Meniketti of Y&T.

"I was very fortunate to have some legendary guitarists contact me, starting with my father-in-law," Hannon, who is married to Betts' daughter, told TheTelegraph.com. "I asked if he would do me the honor of doing a guitar solo on one of the new songs, and he obliged."

"Six String Soldiers" track listing:

01. I'm Alive (feat. Pat Travers)
02. Set Me Free
03. Six String Soldiers
04. Lipstick, Smoke and Gasoline (feat. Dave Meniketti)
05. Invincible
06. Cross Your Mind
07. Touch The Ground (feat. Dickey Betts)
08. I'm Just Sayin'
09. Love, Life And Beauty
10. To The Light (feat. Rick Derringer)
11. Redemption
12. 12.21

Interview (audio):

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email