TESTAMENT: Feeling The Fire

January 25, 2007

TESTAMENT guitarist Eric Peterson and new drummer Nick Barker (ex-DIMMU BORGIR, CRADLE OF FILTH) are currently in Northern California locked down in the studio beginning to lay the foundation for the group's new album. Peterson states, "It's feeling pretty good so far... Nick's playing has sparked some fire in me like [Dave] Lombardo [SLAYER] did back in '99 when he played with us on 'The Gathering'!"

Upcoming TESTAMENT shows:

Jan. 27 - Independent - San Francisco, CA
Feb. 07 - Prince of Wales Hotel – Melbourne, AUS
Feb. 08 - The Manning Bar - Sydney, AUS
Feb. 09 - The Waterloo Hotel - Brisbane, AUS
Mar. 23 - Almassy MK Hall - Budapest, HUN
Mar. 24 - Hala Spodek - Katowice, POL
Jul. 26 - Hellwood Fest - Subotica, SER
Aug. 25 - Up from the Ground Open Air Fest - Gemunden, GER

Spitfire will release a TESTAMENT compilation, "The Spitfire Collection", on February 13.

Consisting of tracks from such Spitfire/Testament titles as "The Gathering", "Demonic", "Live at the Fillmore", "First Strike Still Deadly" and "Live in London", the 14-track set chronicles an era that ultimately saw the original TESTAMENT reunite for a successful 2005 tour.

As a result, "The Spitfire Collection" features both live versions of such TESTAMENT classics as "Practice What You Preach", "Over the Wall", and "Souls of Black", as well as such oft-overlooked studio tracks as "Careful What You Wish For" and "The Burning Times".

"The Spitfire Collection" track listing:

01. The New Order
02. Souls of Black
03. Practice What You Preach
04. Hatred's Rise
05. The Burning Times
06. John Doe
07. Careful What You Wish For
08. Down for Life
09. Riding the Snake
10. Over the Wall
11. The Preacher
12. Into the Pit
13. Trial by Fire
14. Disciples of the Watch

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).