TESTAMENT's 'Low' And 'The Ritual' To Be Released On Vinyl In U.S. For First Time

August 24, 2017

On September 29, Metal Blade Records will release two classic TESTAMENT albums on vinyl for the first time in the USA: "Low" and "The Ritual". Pre-order your copies now at this location.

"Low" (translucent gold 180-gram vinyl, single jacket, 2-sided insert; limited to 1500 copies):

Side A

01. Low
02. Legions (In Hiding)
03. Hail Mary
04. Trail Of Tears
05. Shades Of War
06. P.C.

Side B

07. Dog Faced Gods
08. All I Could Bleed
09. Urotsukidoji
10. Chasing Fear
11. Ride
12. Last Call

"The Ritual" (white 180-gram vinyl, single jacket, 2-sided insert; limited to 1500 copies):

Side A

01. Signs of Chaos
02. Electric Crown
03. So Many Lies
04. Let Go of My World
05. The Ritual
06. Deadline

Side B

07. As the Seasons Grey
08. Agony
09. The Sermon
10. Return to Serenity
11. Troubled Dreams

TESTAMENT's latest album, "Brotherhood Of The Snake", was released last October via Nuclear Blast. The cover was once again created by renowned artist Eliran Kantor, who also handled the art for the TESTAMENT's previous album, 2012's "Dark Roots Of Earth", and worked with bands like HATEBREED, SOULFLY and KATAKLYSM in the past.

"Brotherhood Of The Snake" was recorded under the watchful eyes of producer Juan Urteaga (EXODUS, HEATHEN, MACHINE HEAD),guitarist Eric Peterson and singer Chuck Billy and was mixed and mastered by British metal producer Andy Sneap (ACCEPT, ARCH ENEMY, CRADLE OF FILTH, KREATOR, MACHINE HEAD, MEGADETH).

Billy recently told Metal Wani that TESTAMENT's goal is to release the follow-up to "Brotherhood Of The Snake" in 2018.

TESTAMENT will embark on a European tour in the fall. Support on the trek will come from ANNIHILATOR and DEATH ANGEL.

Find more on Testament
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email