THANATOSCHIZO: New Song Available For Download

June 23, 2004

Portuguese avant-garde maniacs THANATOSCHIZO have uploaded a brand-new song, "Freedom Subways", at this location.

"Freedom Subways" comes off the group's forthcoming album, "Turbulence", due this summer in Portugal through Misdeed Records.

This release will come in a digipack version, featuring a multimedia section with a nine-minute documentary of the studio sessions as well as some photos and a diary of the whole process.

The follow-up to 2002's "InsomniousNightLift" was recorded at Porto's Rec N' Roll Studios with producer Luís Barros (drummer for AFM Records recording artists TARANTULA) and mastered at Germany's Area 51 studios by the legendary producer Tommy Newton (HELLOWEEN, CONCEPTION, VICTORY, ELEGY, ARK, TEN).

"Turbulence" track listing:

01. Sweet Suicidal Serenade
02. Traces
03. Soured Memory
04. inExistence
05. Untiring Harbour
06. Freedom Subways
07. Void

An international release through the U.K.'s Rage of Achilles is expected by the end of the year.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email